Start your GreetBox for free, then pay when you're ready to send! You can even upgrade to pro features and make your GreetBox premium.
For groups that want a simple group-card
For groups that want something premium
|Unlimited messages (always) & scheduled send|
|Add texts, emojis, GIFs, photos, and confetti effects|
|Access basic themes (100s)|
|Change background color for messages|
|Comment and react with each other's posts|
|Gift card contributions|
|Choose Your Plan|
Common Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)
- What is a GreetBox, and how does it work?
- What can I use GreetBox for?
- What does the person / people I am sending the GreetBox see?
- How do I save my GreetBox once I receive it?
- Why are some messages blurred out?
- If I don't have an account, how can I edit the message I added to a GreetBox?
- Are there any other limits to my GreetBox?
- When do I know the GreetBox has been sent to my friend, family member, or coworker?
- How will I know my GreetBox has been read?
- Is GreetBox this safe and private?
- So how can I invite people contribute on a GreetBox?
- Do I need an account to create a GreetBox?
- Can you still add a message to a GreetBox after it’s been sent / delivered?
- Do you delete my GreetBox after some time has pasted?
- Have more questions?
GreetBox is an online group-based virtual e-card that allows coworkers, friends, and families all collaborate on a GreetBox to celebrate somebody. It replaces the antiquated paper-based greeting cards people pass around today and sign / collect physical cash. When you start a new GreetBox you can add joy to somebodies life in a wonderful digital way. You can add messages, photos, videos, GIFs, and more! You can even invite others to join (no account required).
Although their are an unlimited number of choices, it’s common to see people use GreetBox for birthdays (for all ages), employee / workflow / office farewells, anniversaries, weddings, baby congratulations, Father’s Day Mother’s Day, and well, just about any other celebration you can think of. The point is to add “Joy to Someone’s Life”.
When you send a GreetBox out, it becomes published. As a published GreetBox the recipient will not see any of the edit options; Changing titles, inviting collaborators, etc. They will only see a all the messages, GIFs, audio, photo, and video files the group has added, except for a "Reply to Group" and "Download" buttons.
When you get the email from GreetBox to go check out your awesome GreetBox your friends, family, or coworkers put together you will see a "Download" button. This will allow you to download a JPEG/JPG or PNG image of your GreetBox.
To prevent abuse, you can only see a handful of the messages on the GreetBox until it's paid for.
Once you add a message we save that record in your local browser history. You will be able to edit your message on the same browser & device you wrote your message on as long as you didn't clear your browsers local storage and cache. However, we recommend you create an account to keep track of all the GreetBox's you've received, created, or were a collaborator on.
Yes, we prevent a user from adding more than 500 messages on a GreetBox. This is to prevent abuse. If you need more than 500 messages on a particular GreetBox feel free to reach out to support with the chat icon in the lower right corner of the screen.
When a GreetBox is sent, we will send out an email to anybody that has an email associated with their message.
When the recipient(s) follow the unique link, we will add this date to the GreetBox for the collaborator view. The creators of the GreetBox will also receive an email. We encourage the champions of the GreetBox to keep their friends, family, or coworkers up-to-date with the process!
Yes, GreetBox uses a series of special characters to create a unique share link for the GreetBox when sending to the recipient and being shared with collaborators. Your GreetBox will not be publicly listed anywhere on the site and is not setup to be scraped or listed on search engines.
We have a few options here. 1) You can copy and paste the URL from your device’s browser on the GreetBox’s page. 2) You can click the “Share” button and use the share-link or copy it to the clipboard. 3) You can click the “Share” button and put in the email addresses for the people you want to collaborator with on the GreetBox.
No, you can add messages, photos, videos, GIFs and more without an account being required. You only need an account to make the settings for a given GreetBox.
Yes, you can still add messages but you can not if the “lock” option is turned on for the GreetBox. The GreetBox must be unlocked.
Don’t worry. We do not automatically delete any GreetBox unless the GreetBox admin does so manually.
Email us at email@example.com. We'll get back to you within 1 business day typically.